AGENDA OF THE LAW AND ORDER COMMITTEE OF THE 25TH NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL LEADERSHIP MEETING

December 19, 2023 10:00 A.M.

PRESIDING: Honorable Eugenia Charles-Newton, Chairperson

Honorable Cherilyn Yazzie, Vice Chairperson

LOCATION: Law and Order Committee Conference Room, Window Rock, Arizona

Via Telecommunication:

Call-In Number: (669)900-6833 Meeting ID: 562-628-2566

Passcode: 86515

Honorable Steven R. ArvisoHonorable Herman M. DanielsHonorable Eugenia Charles-Newton	[] Honorable Nathan Notah[] Honorable Cherilyn Yazzie

- 1. Welcome, Roll Call and Invocation
- 2. Recognize Guest and Visiting Officials
- **3. Purpose of the Leadership Meeting:** Report on E911 and Rural Address and other related matters.
- 4. Receiving Reports:
 - a. Report from Division of Public Safety, Michael Anderson, Executive Director and Leonard Redhorse, Commander; Arbin Mitchell, Executive Director, Division of Community Development; MC Baldwin, Rural Addressing/GIS Coordinator; Tico Charlee, Director, Navajo Nation Telecommunication Regulatory Commission Office and Navajo Nation Fiscal Recovery Office regarding E911 and Rural Addressing.
 - b. Questions and Recommendations:
- 5. Close of Leadership Meeting, Announcements and Adjournment.

NEXT REGULAR/SPECIAL MEETINGS/WORK SESSION/LEADERSHIP MEETINGS:

December 19, 2023 – 10:00 a.m. – Leadership Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona.

December 28, 2023 – 8:00 a.m. – Special Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona (in lieu of 12/18/23).

December 25, 2023 – 10:00 a.m. – Regular Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona (Holiday)

January 08, 2024 – 10:00 a.m. – Regular Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona
January 15, 2024 – 10:00 a.m. – Regular Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona

January 22, 2024 – 10:00 a.m. – Regular Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona

25th Navajo Nation Council Winter Session

January 29, 2024 – 10:00 a.m. – Special Meeting, Window Rock, Arizona (in lieu of 01/22/23).

THIS AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE: The public is advised that the Navajo Nation Council Agenda and the Agendas of the Standing Committees, Subcommittees and Task Forces are not final and adopted by a majority vote of the Navajo Nation Council or the Standing Committees, Subcommittees or Task Forces at meeting pursuant to 2 N.N.C. §§163 and 183, Navajo Nation Council Rule of Order No. 7 and Standing Committee Rule of Order No. 8.