NAABIK'ÍYÁTI' COMMITTEE OF THE 25th NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL

SPECIAL MEETING

Thursday, April 17, 2025 – 10:00 AM

Navajo Nation Council Chambers Window Rock, Navajo Nation (AZ)

PROPOSED AGENDA

PRESIDING CHAIR: Honorable Crystalyne Curley, Speaker, 25th Navajo Nation Council

Hon. Crystalyne Curley, Speaker			
BUDGET & FINANCE	HEALTH, EDUCATION, & HUMAN	RESOURCES & DEVELOPMENT	LAW & ORDER COMMITTEE
COMMITTEE	SERVICES COMMITTEE	COMMITTEE	
Hon. Shaandiin Parrish (c)	Hon. Vince R. James (c)	Hon. Brenda Jesus (c)	Hon. Eugenia Charles-Newton (c)
Hon. Carl R. Slater (vc)	Hon. Germaine Simonson (vc)	Hon. Casey A. Johnson (vc)	Hon. Steven R. Arviso
Hon. Norman M. Begay	Hon. Helena Nez Begay	Hon. Shawna Ann Claw	Hon. Herman M. Daniels, Jr.
Hon. Amber Kanazbah Crotty	Hon. Dr. Andy Nez	Hon. Rickie Nez	Hon. Arbin Mitchell
Hon. Cherilyn Yazzie	Hon. George H. Tolth	Hon. Danny Simpson	Hon. Nathan Notah
Hon. Lester C. Yazzie	Hon. Curtis Yanito	Hon. Otto Tso	(C) Chair & (VC) Vice-Chair

1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER; ROLL CALL; INVOCATION

2. RECOGNIZE GUESTS AND VISITING OFFICIALS (2 Minute Limit per Delegate)

(s)

3. REVIEW AND ADOPT THE AGENDA

(m)

(v)

(v)

4. REVIEW AND ADOPT THE JOURNALS: NONE

5. RECEIVE REPORTS:

A. Update report on newly established positions and funding sources within the Office of the President and Vice President (OPVP). Presenter: OPVP.

(m)

(m)

(s) (v)

B. Update report on the progress of the ARPA-funded projects being managed by the Navajo Tribal Utility Authority (NTUA) Presenter: Mr. Rex Konts, *Deputy General Manager*, NTUA.

(s)

6. OLD BUSINESS: NONE

7. NEW BUSINESS:

A. LEGISLATION 0045-25: An Action Relating to the Naabik'íyáti' Committee; Confirming the Appointment of Dr. Maggie George to the Diné College Board of Regents for a Term of Six (6) Years

SPONSOR: Honorable Amber Kanazbah Crotty

(m)

B. LEGISLATION 0049-25: An Action Relating to the Naabik'iyati' Committee; Confirmation the Appointment of Ms. Kimberlee Williams to the Diné College Board of Regents for a Term of Six (6) Years

(s)

(s)

(s)

SPONSOR: Honorable Otto Tso CO-SPONSOR: Honorable Casey Allen Johnson

(m)

- (v)
- C. LEGISLATION 0052-25: An Action Relating to the Naabik'iyáti' Committee and the Navajo Nation Council; Confirming the Appointment of Jeanine Jones as the Navajo Nation Auditor General (*Eligible for* Action 04/17/25)

SPONSOR: Honorable Crystalyne Curley

(m)

(v)

8. CLOSE OF MEETING; ANNOUNCEMENTS; ADJOURNMENT

AGENDA SUBJECT TO CHANGE: The public is advised that the Navajo Nation Council Agenda and the Agendas of the Standing Committees are not final until adopted by a majority vote of the Navajo Nation Council or the Standing Committee at a Navajo Nation Council or a Standing Committee meeting pursuant to 2 N.N.C. §§163 and 183, Navajo Nation Council Rule of Order No. 7, and Standing Committee Rule of Order No. 8.

Livestream will be available online on YouTube: <u>www.youtube.com/navajonationcouncil</u>

Join Zoom Meeting: https://navajonationcouncil-org.zoom.us/j/9288717160?pwd=T3k3VE1uV3JYQ3JaQnZPbkJUWmRRZz09&omn=89318643303 Call-in Number: (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 928 871 7160 Passcode: 86515