AGENDA

HEALTH, EDUCATION AND HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE 25th NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL

WORKSESSION

June 9, 2025 1:00 pm-4:00 pm

PRESIDING: Honorable Vince R. James, Chairperson

Honorable Germaine Simonson, Vice Chairperson

PLACE: Law and Order Conference Room

Via Telecommunications:

Call-In Number: 1-669-900-6833MTG ID: 979-985-0956

Passcode: 86515

Window Rock, NN (AZ)

[] Helena Nez Begay	[] Germaine Simonson
[] Vince R. James	[] George Tolth
[] Dr. Andy Nez	[] Curtis Yanito

- 1. CALL WORK SESSION TO ORDER; ROLL CALL; INVOCATION; ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 2. RECOGNIZE GUESTS AND VISITING OFFICIALS
- 3. REVIEW THE AGENDA
- 4. RECEIVING REPORTS:
 - **A.** Navajo Election Administration
 - ➤ Refer to the attached Outline provided by the Navajo Election Administration

Presenters: Veronica Curley, Interim Director, Navajo Election Administration

Ron Haven, Contract Attorney

Richie Nez, Chief Hearing Officer, Office of Hearing and Appeals

Navajo Board of Election Supervisors; Navajo Election Administration

Norman Begay, Chairperson - Chinle Agency

Dr. Victoria Yazzie, Vice-Chairperson – Western Agency

Leta Honie, Chinle Agency Charles Long, Eastern Agency

Arlene Nakai-Brown, Eastern Agency Larry Noble, Fort Defiance Agency

Stephanie Calabaza, Fort Defiance Agency

Darlene Pete, Northern Agency

Waytona Kellywood, Northern Agency

Lula Neztsosie, Western Agency

5. CLOSE OF MEETING; ANNOUNCEMENTS; ADJOURNMENT NEXT MEETING(S) / TRAVEL:

Monday, June 16, 2025 10:00 am HEHSC Reg. Mtg.; B&F Conference Room, Window Rock, NN (AZ) Wednesday, June 18, 2025 9:00 am HEHSC NNAC-NVA Work Session; Window Rock, NN (AZ) Thursday, June 19, 2025 Juneteenth Observed Navajo Nation Holiday Monday, June 23, 2025 10:00 am HEHSC Reg. Mtg.; Dine College Campus, Tsaile, NN (AZ) Monday, June 30, 2025 9:00 am HEHSC Leadership Meeting; DHR-DPM; B&F Conference Room; Window Rock, NN (AZ)

THIS AGENDA SUBJECT TO CHANGE: The public is advised that the Navajo Nation Council Agenda and the Agendas of the Standing Committees are not final until adopted by a majority vote of the Navajo Nation Council or the Standing Committees at a Navajo Nation Council or a Standing Committee meeting pursuant to 2 N.N.C. §§163 and 183, Navajo Nation Council Rule of Order No. 7, and Standing Rule of Order No. 8.